Short-Term Missions

Would you pray about joining one of these ministry teams? Is God stirring your heart by giving you a desire to be used by Him in new ways?

Being part of a ministry team is hard work and will take you out of your comfort zone, but it will increase your faith and enlarge your perspective of what God is doing in the world. Review the information below and pray about which opportunity God is putting on your heart. If you have any questions contact Sam Brenize.

Contact: Aaron Faro / afaro@messiah.edu
Who can apply: Students currently in grades 9-12
More Info: Help Messiah athletes teach 7-13 year-olds about a relationship with Jesus in a sports day camp format. Projected
Cost: None

Contact: Terry Allison / tallison@westshorefree.org
Who can apply: Students currently in grades 7-12 who have previously gone on an Awesome Adventure mission trip. Applications due by 12/16.
Trip Info: Ministry in partnership with select churches to provide a VBS-type program to primarily elementary age children in their communities. Projected Cost: TBD

Contact: Anna Hess/ ahess@westshorefree.org
Who can apply: Students in grades 7-12 More Info: Serve children 4-yrs old through completed 5th grade as a teacher, assistant, worship team member, drama actor, set artist/creator, games assistant, snack assistant, craft leader, or registration team host.
Projected Cost: None

Contact: Dave Zimmerman / dzimmerman@westshorefree.org
Who can apply: Peer mentors must be at least 16 years of age (but additional roles are available for younger students who wish to serve!)
More Info: Serve special needs participants from around North America (and our area) as peer mentors and to support work projects, meals, etc.
Projected Cost: None

Contact: April Forster / aforster@westshorefree.org
Who can apply: Students currently in grades 7-12 (and their parents or LifeGroup leaders.) Applications due by 12/16.
Trip Info: Ministry to K-9th students in a Compassion church project and several public schools through a VBS-type program.
Projected Cost: $1600

Contact: Sam Brenize / sbrenize@westshorefree.org
Who can apply: Male students currently in grades 9-12 (and their fathers/grandfathers or LifeGroup leaders.)
Trip Info: Participants will be doing construction at a Christian camp. This is a 2-week trip, but participants can elect to do just one of the weeks.
Projected Cost: TBD

Contact: Steve Lockwood / slockwood@westshorefree.org
Who can apply: 9th-12th grade students, parents, and LifeGroup leaders
Trip Info: Ministry to K-7th students in a Christian boarding school through aiding teachers, maintenance projects and a VBS-type program.
Projected Cost: $ 2900